Mix Pick: Kirko Bangz – The Progression 2

Mix Pick: Kirko Bangz – The Progression 2

The Houston born Kirko Bangz returns full throttle with The Progression 2 (A Young Texas Playa) with 13 tracks for easy listening. The mixtape offers a lot of Kirko “sing-rapping” for the majority of the project similar to what we normally hear from Drake -radio hits on deck. However, the “sing-raps” halt on “Touch The Sky” as Kirko, sans auto-tune, addresses his artistry and judgements from critics and fans alike: “rap critics debatin’ you, until you hit home on some sh*t that they relatin to/then they like damn that ni**a go hard ‘B’/But last week they said that you was soft going R&B.”

Stand-out tracks: “Ugly Bit*hes,” “Touch The Sky,” and “Knowmtalknbout” featuring Paul Wall.

1. Say Hello
2. Drank In My Cup
3. Play Me
4. Fuck Action (Freestyle)
5. Knowmtalknbout (feat. Paul Wall)
6. Kirko Bangz – Play Me
7. The Crew
8. Trill Young Nigga
9. That’s Not Right
10. Touch The Sky
11. Still My Nigga
12. Ugly Bitches
13. Mind Went Blank

Download Here

Thoughts? Tweet us on @TeamYee!

Leave a Comment