Mix Pick: Kay Cola – Love & Music

Mix Pick: Kay Cola – Love & Music

By Vanessa Denis

This week’s selection veers into the land of R&B with West-coast singer/songwriter, Kay Cola for her EP Love & Music. Kay’s Love & Music bubbles with original records with a polished voice that proves she is making music for longevity. While it may come a little early to begin talking longevity, without a debut album, her voice and ability to create infectious melodies proves she’s here to stay.

On “Good Girl” she passionately sings: “Gotta let a man be a man, yeah I understand, just promise that you don’t keep me waiting.” Kay shows her bilingual side and sings the second verse in Spanish; the message is simple, don’t stay out too late, and she’ll remain the sweet woman you first met.

Kay continues to impress with vocal runs and easy melodies with “Naked” produced by James Flaunterony and with “Murda” you can enjoy a Caribbean inspired record similar to Rihanna‘s “Man Down.” Ms. Cola has a lot to offer with her 12-track EP which leaves your ears tingling for more!

For the music ears of TeamYee, are we impressed with Kay Cola’s project?

1. Moment (feat. Skeme & Roosevelt)
2. Love And Other Drugs (feat. JDoe)
3. Naked
4. Need That (feat. H.O.P.E.)
5. Sweet Surrender
6. In My Dreams
7. It Ain’t Gonna Hurt You
8. Good Girl
9. Home (feat. Skeme & Dubb)
10. Murda
11. Repeat
12. Slip Away (feat. Jake & Papa)

Download Mixtape

Leave a Comment