Mix Pick: Chip Tha Ripper – Tell Ya Friends

Mix Pick: Chip Tha Ripper – Tell Ya Friends

Chip Tha Ripper’s dropped a new mixtape recently title Tell Ya Friends which boasts guest features from Wale, CyHi The Prynce, Krayzie Bone, Bun B, KiD CuDi and more.

With “Good Evening” as the introduction track, it immediately sets the tone with a crunk beat, produced by Chip & Big Duke paired with bragging -but humorous- lyrics. “I aint got no license and I don’t really give a sh*t/This bit*h in my girl name, I pay for it, I’m whipping it, that codeine I’m sippin’ it.”

It’s on “25 Wives” featuring Wale that we see a softer side of Chip as he carefully raps his dream to eliminate the need to choose a perfect lady & to keep them all, similar to the challenge Ash experienced in Pokemon, remember that? “Just me with all ya, that would be so wonderful, that’ll b so wonderful/ make daddy proud I love everyone of you, my angels/I feel like Flava Flav but sexier/The sex is gon’ be messier.”

Krayzie Bone visits Chip on “Stay Sleep” where the two rap about trusting others and how they survive in the rap game.
“These n****s not my fam, these n****s is not my comrade/ We keeping the circle tight as a cheerio/That’s how I’m gon’ last in this world”

1. Good Evening (Prod. by Chip & Big Duke)
2. Passin Out Money (Prod. by Dez)
3. Pocket Full feat. Key Wane (Prod. by Key Wane)
4. Out Here (Prod. by Lex Luger)
5. Be a Model feat. C-Mack (Prod. by Rami)
6. We Ain’t Playin feat. CyHi Da Prynce & Malik Yusef (Prod. by Big Duke & Rami)
7. Cactus (Prod. by Rami, Big Duke & Woodro Skillson)
8. 25 Wives feat. Wale (Prod. by Boi 1 Da)
9. Cut It Out (Prod. by Rami & Woodro Skillson)
10. GloryUs feat. The Almighty Gloryus (Prod. by Hi-Tek)
11. Boomshakalaka feat. Bun B (Prod. by Woodro Skillson)
12. Here We Are (Prod. by Woodro Skillson & Rami)
13. Stay Sleep feat. Krayzie Bone (Prod. by Rami)
14. Soothing (Prod. by Rami & Julio)
15. Drop That Shit feat. Ray Cash (Prod. by Chuck Inglish)
16. Light Skinned Hoes (Prod. by Rami & Dez)
17. Hold Me Down feat. Eric Grant (Prod. by Big Duke & Chip)
18. She Broke (Prod. by Big Duke)
19. Ol’ Girl (Prod. by Big Duke & Julio)
20. Ride 4 You feat. KiD CuDi & Far East Movement (Prod. by Dot Da Genius)
21. The Art of Motion (Prod. by Chuck Inglish)

Scott’s Picks: “Good Evening” / “Out Here” / “GloryUs” / “Boomshakalaka” / “Ride 4 You”

Download Here

Check it out and let us know if it’s a win in your rhyme book by leaving a comment or tweeting @TeamYee.

Leave a Comment