DJ Wonder

More stories

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Blood Brothers!!

    Dogs! This is the mixtape you need to need to play immediately if you remember Rambo, Kickboxer, Missing In Action, or any other 80’s Action Film. Put this joint on while you’re at the gym and you’ll be kicking Commie butt and grabbing babes’ knockers left and right – just don’t get arrested! From Mad […]

  • Daz Has A Rock Group!

    Our boy Daz Dillinger just hit us today with a brand new song from the first rock group signed to Dogg Pound Records – INDICAH. The band is Arron Brokenshire and Daz. The track is dope in my opinion – so take a listen below and leave a comment! [audio:]

  • Jasmine Solano – “That’s Not It” Video

    Fresh off her “Don’t Quit Your Day Job” appearance – Myspace Music world premiered Jasmine Solano’s video for “That’s Not It.” Vashtie directed the joint and did an awesome job. I (DJ Wonder) produced the track for this so you know I got a cameo! Check it out! That’s Not It Video (Directed by Va$htie) […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Das Racist

    Yo these dudes Das Racist are funny as shizz – check out their first mixtape Shut Up Dude – then download this likkle heat rock. It features production by Boi-1da, Dame Grease, and diplo. The title and intro are inspired by a phone call between rapper A.L. and Quincy Jones on The Stretch and Bobbito […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – DJ Benzi & Hollywood Holt

    This week I’m putting yall up on my boy Hollywood Holt. The Chi-town kid just put out this bang bang with DJ Benzi to give you a little taste of what his album is gonna sound like. Make sure you download this joint ASAP!! Download Here

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Mac Miller “K.I.D.S.”

    This week I’m highlighting this youngin from Pittsburgh, Mac Miller. This tape is mostly original material with soundbytes from the movie K.I.D.S. – how can you go wrong?? (I was gonna put out a K.I.D.S. tribute tape this July, but I was lazy – so take this instead.) Solid tape, holmes, check eet out. Download […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Live From The Soho House NYC!

    Thanks to Team Epiphany I recently got to play the members only club – Soho House NYC. I was able to record my set (clocking in at over 4 hours) – and here it is for all a yall! This mix goes everywhere – and it’s only called “House Beats” – not actually all “House […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – My 1990 Mix

    For this week’s pick I present “Flint Central High School – Class of 1990.” My boss at Sirius XM asked me to put together a mix that they would be giving out at the 20th Year Reunion of the Flint, Michigan School. This joint has a lot of the top-40 joints that were playing in […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Bei Maejor + Clinton Sparks

    This week I’m featuring a new producer/performer from Michigan – Bei Maejor. He’s been on the radar for a while, but a feature on Ciara’s “Ride (Remix)” alongside Andre 3000 put him over the top. His latest mixtape features Shade45’s own Clinton Sparks. It’s full of uptempo bang-bangs – check it out! Download Here

  • Wonder Mix Pick: My Sedgwick & Cedar Mix

    Here’s a new mix full of Electro Boogie I did for Sedgwick & Cedar – inspired by their new line of t-shirts – “Planet Rock.” Tracklist: 1. Trans Europe Express – Kraftwerk 2. Planet Rock – Afrika Bambaataa 3. Looking For The Perfect Beat – Afrika Bambaataa 4. Jam On It – Newcleus 5. Al-Naafiysh […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Beats Beats Beats!!

    This week I decided to give you the instrumental funk. So all aspiring producers take a listen to the work of the legendary Black Milk and newcomer FreshNerd of 100 Akres. On Black Milk’s “Music From The Color Purple” – he deconstructs tracks from my favorite artist, Prince, and makes some treeeats! He didn’t want […]

  • Wonder Mix Pick – Andra “LoveIs4Suckaz”

    This is our good friend Kerry “Krucial” Brothers’ artist Andra’s debut project. “LoveIs4Suckaz” features some verses from some heavyweights in the game including Drake, Kid Cudi and Lupe Fiasco. Andra was born in Zimbabwe, and educated at Stanford – and this joint has some bangers on there! Download The MixTape Album Here